Lauro Gets Nod from WPIAL HOF


The WPIAL Hall of Fame announced their inductees for the class of 2013 at the Heinz History Center yesterday. The ceremony will take place on June 7 in Green Tree.

Class of 2013
Lou Cecconi, Donora/three-sports (1946)
Sean Gilbert, Aliquippa/football (1989)
Christa Harmotto, Hopewell/volleyball (2005)
Jeremy Hunter, McGuffey/wrestling (1996)
Tyler Palko, West Allegheny/football (2002)
Elaine Sobansky-Blackhurst, Trinity/track & field (1980)
Megan Schnur, Butler/soccer (2003)
Jack Waltz, Mt. Lebanon/tennis & basketball (1963)

Don Barth, North Catholic/girls basketball (1974-97)
Lindy Lauro, New Castle/football (1961-92)
Jack McCurry, North Hills/football (1978-2012)
Donna Richey, Aliquippa/girls basketball (1975-90, 1999-01)

1983 Mount Alvernia girls basketball
1996 Quaker Valley boys soccer

Woody Woodward, football/basketball/baseball/softball

Jack Fullen, Blackhawk High School athletic director

Courage Award
Kurt Wolfe, Pine-Richland/baseball

blog comments powered by Disqus