Ohio AP media organization elects members

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) — Peter Mattiace, editor of The (Findlay) Courier, was elected president of the Ohio Associated Press Media Editors association for 2013-14 at the group’s annual convention Sunday.

M. L. Schultze, web editor of WKSU-FM in Kent, was named president-elect. Jim Bebbington, senior editor at Cox Media Group-Ohio, was elected to represent newspapers from all circulation divisions as an at-large director. Both positions are one-year terms.

The following directors were elected to two-year terms, which expire in 2015:

— At-Large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: April Grasso, managing editor, The (Lorain) Morning Journal;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation over 50,000: Bruce Winges, vice president and editor, Akron Beacon Journal;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation of 15,001-50,000: Julie Wallace, managing editor, The (Elyria) Chronicle Telegram;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation up to 15,000: David Fong, executive editor, Troy Daily News;

— Representing Large-Market TV: Jo Ingles, reporter, WYSO-FM/Ohio Public Radio/TV News Bureau, Columbus;

— Representing Small-Market TV: Tony Geftos , reporter/anchor, WTVG, Toledo;

— Representing Large-Market Radio: Jason Michaels, anchor, WHKO-FM, Dayton;

— Representing Small-Market Radio: Jennifer Clark , news director, WJER-AM, Dover-New Philadelphia.

The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,500 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the United States, including 85 daily newspapers and 150 radio and TV stations in Ohio.

WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s