Winners Announced in Ohio AP Awards

[lin_video src=×9&auto_next=1&auto_start=0&page_count=5&pf_id=9627&show_title=1&va_id=4063714&windows=2 service=syndicaster width=640 height=360 type=iframe]

WKBN and WYTV were well represented Sunday among the winners of the Ohio Associated Press Media Editor’s Annual Convention.

The stations took first place for Outstanding News Operation in Ohio and Executive Digital Producer Adam Ferrise and Web Producer Marly Kosinski won for Best Website.

Ryan Allison won Best Use of Photography for his story about a 12-year-old race car driver. He also received second place for Best Feature Reporting for his story on Youngstown’s Holy War Fans.

Rounding out the awards, the weather department secured a second place spot for Outstanding Weather Operation.


blog comments powered by Disqus