K.O. Drugs Boxing Champions Crowned

The following are the results of the 25th Annual K.O. Drugs Boxing Championships held at St. Lucy’s Palermo Center in Campbell on Monday night:

[lin_video src=http://eplayer.clipsyndicate.com/embed/iframe?aspect_ratio=16×9&auto_next=1&auto_start=0&page_count=5&pf_id=9626&show_title=1&va_id=4082854&windows=2 service=syndicaster width=640 height=360 type=iframe]

Underclass Division (9th and 10th graders):
– Mikey Fasline (Hubbard, 2-0) def. Kobe Hayden (Campbell Memorial, 1-2), TKO, round two (:57).

Featherweight – Addison Richards (Home School, 2-0), won by default.

Lightweight – Devan Trehorn (Liberty, 2-0), won by default.

Welterweight – Aaron Jenkins (Canfield, 3-0) def. Austin Gibson (Home School, 1-2), TKO, round two (:39).

Middleweight – Khalil Sheridan (Chofin, 2-1) def. John O’Toole (Keystone, 1-2), unanimous decision.

Cruiserweight – James Bauer (New Wilmington, 2-0) def. Terrell Neeley (Campbell Memorial, 1-2), unanimous decision.

Heavyweight – Zamari Leonard (Warren Harding, 2-1) def. Colten Nitzsky (Jackson Milton, 1-1), TKO, round two (:36).

Super Heavyweight – Tyreck Daniels (Hubbard, 3-0) def. vs. Tyler Sayers (Lakeview, 0-2), TKO, round three (:22).

Junior Middleweight – Jonah Ortiz (Struthers (2-1) def. Brock Garretson (Howland, (1-1), TKO, round three (:49).


Female Division (9th-12th graders):
– Brindza Davidson (New Castle Union, 1-0) def. Aubreanna Hayden (Campbell Memorial, 0-1), TKO, round two (:20).

Lightweight – Erica Barone (Struthers, 1-0) def. Amy Scarnecchia (Howland, (0-1), split decision.

Upperclass Division (11th and 12th graders):
Featherweight – Justin Griffin (Marlington, 3-0) def. Robbie Elmakbah (Home School, 1-2), unanimous decision.

Lightweight – Joe Sofranko (Poland, 2-1) def. Ryan Patterson (Poland, 1-2), unanimous decision.

Middleweight – Mike Sullivan (Struthers, 3-0) def. Josh Mango (Niles McKinley, 2-1), unanimous decision.

Super Middleweight – Zane Henricksen (Home School, 2-0-1), won by default.

Light Heavyweight – Jesse Burkey (Lakeview, 2-1) def. Andre Henderson (Warren Harding, 1-1), Retirement, round one.

Cruiserweight – Tyler Tabor (Canfield, 2-0) def. Hayden Smith (Canfield, 1-1), TKO, round one (:59).

Heavyweight – Nick Lardas (Niles McKinley (2-0) def. Tommy Kaleel (Canfield, 1-2), unanimous decision.


WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s