3 Pa. counties designated disaster area from flood

HARRISBURG, Pa. (AP) — Three Pennsylvania counties are being designated a disaster area by the U.S. Small Business Administration because of damage from flooding in late June.

State officials said Wednesday the designation applies to Jefferson, Clearfield and Fayette counties.

Residents there and people in 14 bordering counties may be eligible for low-interest disaster loans. The money can help repair or replace damaged properties as well as the buildings, inventory, equipment and assets of businesses and nonprofits.

Disaster loan outreach centers are being set up in DuBois, Lemont Furnace and Reynoldsville.

WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

blog comments powered by Disqus