Lordstown’s Cash honored in Division IV

Lordstown senior Sarah Cash was named 3rd Team All-Ohio in Division IV. Cash averaged 17.8 points a game this season for the Red Devils.

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) – The 2013-14 Associated Press Division IV All-Ohio girls basketball team, based on the recommendations of a media panel:


FIRST TEAM: Jenna Burdette, Reedsville Eastern, 5-foot-8, senior, 15.5 points per game; Darian Rose, Fort Loramie, 5-8, sr., 20.1; Jessica Isler, Windham, 5-9, jr., 21.4; Haley Horstman, New Knoxville, 5-7, sr., 15.5; Jenna Stegmaier, Cuyahoga Hts., 5-10, jr., 14.5; Regina Hochstetler, Berlin Hiland, 5-9, sr., 20.0; Jill Blacksten, Newark Cath., 6-1, jr., 22.2.

Players of the year: Jenna Burdette, Reedsville Eastern; Darian Rose, Fort Loramie.

Coaches of the year: Matt Proper, Danville; Al Martin, Cuyahoga Hts.; Phil Vaughn, Carey; Toby Sheets, Fayetteville-Perry.

SECOND TEAM: Molly Nash, Zanesville Rosecrans, 5-11, sr., 16.3; Jordan Parker, Reedsville Eastern, 5-11, sr., 16.4; Marissa Myles, Holgate, 6-0, sr., 14.0; Kamryn Troike, Fostoria St. Wendelin, 6-3, soph., 20.7; Makayla Rosselot, Fayetteville-Perry, 5-6, sr., 24.7; Bri Staats, Danville, 5-8, jr., 18.0.

THIRD TEAM: Ali Spayde, Worthington Christian, 5-8, sr., 19.3; Nicole Smolenak, Bridgeport, 5-4, sr., 11.8; Sidney Pell, Peebles, 5-9, sr., 20.3; Payton Buell, Mentor Cornerstown Christian, 5-8, soph., 21.0; Sarah Cash, Warren Lordstown, 6-3, sr., 17.8; Anna Hintz, Greenwich South Central, 6-1, jr., 19.5; Jamie Dodane, Mechanicsburg, 5-7, jr., 19.3.

Special Mention:

Hannah Krause, Ashland Mapleton; Leah Custer, Lancaster Fairfield Christian Acad.; Ashleigh Parkinson, Newark Cath.; Olivia Bower, Bowerston Conotton Valley; Jensen Caretti, Hannibal River; Kelsea Daugherty, New Matamoras Frontier; Sara Loomis, Malvern; Maria McGhee, Cleve. VASJ; Alison Schafer, Columbia Station Columbia; Liz Spenze, Cuyahoga Hts.; Celina Benz, North Ridgeville Lake Ridge Acad.; Hannah Miller, Ironton St. Joseph; Kacie Hall, South Webster; Brooke Pierron, Portsmouth Notre Dame; Katie Redding, Portsmouth Clay; Heather Cox, Leesburg Fairfield; Carson Roney, Beaver Eastern; Dani Drayer, Waterford; Nicole Newman, Louisville Aquinas; Baylie Mook, Columbiana; Stacey Coblentz, Kidron Central Christian; Aleah Hughes, Berlin Center Western Reserve; Brooke Dawson, Cortland Maplewood; Ashley Barker, Mogadore; Taylor Kramar, Kinsman Badger; Lauren Weems, Cin. Seven Hills; Elea Karras, Dayton Miami Valley School; Molly Glick, Arcadia; Dana Fricke, Pettisville; Paige Ordway, Continental.

Honorable Mention:

Michaela Henderson, Milford Center Fairbanks; Megan King, Cols. Tree of Life Christian; Bridgett Rettstatt, Worthington Christian; Abi Rose, Granville Christian Academy; Lauren Shepard, Sugar Grove Berne Union;

Caitlyn Kroll, Bridgeport; Raechel Rossiter, Sarahsville Shenandoah; Lindsay Bodnar, Toronto; Marissa Rose, Bellaire St. John’s; Emily Yoder, Berlin Hiland; Madison Chandler, Zanesville Rosecrans;

Toni Beuck, Cleve. VASJ; Pella Baker, North Ridgeville Lake Ridge Acad.; Becca Willis, Grafton Christian Community; Shannon Harless, Fairport; Alivia Sidley, Thompson Ledgemont;

Baylee Wallace, Peebles; Rylee Copas, Seaman North Adams; Kalli Hunt, Willow Wood Symmes Valley; Amber Neal, Ironton St. Joseph; Erin Swatzel, Reedsville Eastern; Celestia Hendrix, Racine Southern; Rachel Johnson, Crown City South Gallia; Mikayla Jodrey, Seaman North Adams; Hannah Rideout, Manchester; Emily Widdowson, Portsmouth Clay; Haley Stanley, Beaver Eastern; Kayla Alley, Beaver Eastern; Chrissy Woods, Latham Western; Regan Porter, Waterford;

Dari Heller, Windham; Grace Reilly, Mogadore; Kylie Stoneman, Bristolville Bristol; Miranda Sloan, Cortland Maplewood; Brianna Miller, Hartville Lake Center Christian; Antonella LaMonica, Warren JFK; Kelsi Settle, Sebring McKinley; Rebecca Jones, North Jackson Jackson-Milton; Jessie Vance, Ashland Mapleton;

Brooke Dunlevy, Bradford; Krystal Falknor, New Madison Tri-Village; Catey Fischer, Ansonia; Bianca Lane, Cin. Gamble Montessori; Makenzie Tolson, Middletown Christian;

Darian Westmeyer, Tol. Christian; Amber Gerdeman, Leipsic; Molly Hammersmith, Defiance Ayersville; Kara Scherger, New Riegel; Sydney Wentling, Carey; Lindsey Motycka, Convoy Crestview; Brooke Winner, Maria Stein Marion Local.

WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s