Fitch’s Driver named All-Ohio Second Team


FIRST TEAM: Javon Bess, Gahanna Lincoln, 6-foot-6, senior, 22.0 points per game; Esa Ahmad, Shaker Hts., 6-7, jr., 25.7; Vincent Edwards, Middletown, 6-7, sr., 21.4; Mitchell Spotleson, Uniontown Lake, 6-5, sr., 19.8; Nate Allen, Tol. Bowsher, 6-4, sr., 22.2; Jae’Sean Tate, Pickerington Central, 6-5, sr., 22.3; Kipper Nichols, Lakewood St. Edward, 6-7, jr., 18.4; Dezhonatae Bennett, Trotwood-Madison, 6-2, sr., 24.3; Kevin Vannatta, Upper Arlington, 6-3, sr., 19.0.

Players of the year: Javon Bess, Gahanna Lincoln; Esa Ahmad, Shaker Hts.

Coaches of the year: Tim Casey, Upper Arlington; Joe Guerrero, Tol. Bowsher; Leo Barther, Berea-Midpark.

SECOND TEAM: J.T. McFarland, Zanesville, 5-11, sr., 12.5; Omari Spellman, North Royalton, 6-9, soph., 22.4; Evan Bailey, Massillon Jackson, 6-6, sr., 18.5; Nick Moschetti, Perrysburg, 6-3, sr., 22.6; Grant Benzinger, Cin. Moeller, 6-2, sr., 17.0; Jessie Driver, Austintown-Fitch, 6-1, sr., 18.3.

THIRD TEAM: Caleb Potter, Mentor, 6-4, sr., 19.4; Gavin Skelly, Westlake, 6-9, sr., 18.4; Craig Randall, Medina, 6-2, jr., 20.3; Matt Beech, Stow, 6-2, sr., 19.0; DeShone Kizer, Tol. Cent. Cath., 6-5, sr., 12.4; Anthony Glover, Tol. St. John’s, 6-0, sr., 18.1; Jarron Cumberland, Wilmington, 6-4, soph., 22.0; MaCio Teague, Cin. Walnut Hills, 6-3, jr., 23.0.

Special Mention
Jordan Dartis, Newark; Connor Kern, Pickerington Central; Marco Colombo, New Philadelphia; Malik Bocook, Zanesville; Ethan Boose, New Philadelphia; Avery Williams, Dresden Tri-Valley; Camden Craig, Dresden Tri-Valley; Alex Brown, Berea-Midpark; Marcelus Hamilton, Lakewood St. Edward; Tommy Bolte, Chillicothe; LePear Toles, Canton Timken; Ryan Badowski, Brunswick; Angelo Cugini, Cuyahoga Falls; Adam Twining, Findlay.

Honorable Mention
Nick Bapst, Grove City; Charles Holland, Cols. West; Kalil Iverson, Delaware Hayes; Eric James, Westerville Central; Seth Towns, Cols. Northland; Dar Stanford, Zanesville;  Kyauta Taylor, Cleve. East Tech; Isaiah Walton, Elyria; Margus Bagley, Cleve. Hts.; Jimond Ivey, Cleve. Glenville; Conner Krizancic, Mentor; Chelvonte Montgomery, Garfield Hts., Kevin Fisher, Logan; Jordan Michael, Fairborn; Zach McCormick, Cin. Turpin; Connor Brown, Miamisburg; Nate Fowler, Cin. Moeller; Tyler Williams, West Chester Lakota West; Jordan Stock, Massillon Washington; Kyle Mottice, Massillon Jackson; Jacob Boring, Canton GlenOak; Paul Ortiz, Canton McKinley; Branden Wilkins, Medina; Brogan Scott, Medina Highland; Cam Daugherty, Wooster; Shondell Jackson, Warren Harding; Dionte Williams, Akron Ellet; Mitch Peterson, Cuyahoga Falls Walsh Jesuit; Matt Fox, Whitehouse Anthony Wayne; Dajuan King, Tol. Bowsher; LaMonta Stone, Bowling Green; Manny Durden, Holland Springfield; Matt Morrison, Sylvania Southview; Isaac White, Ashland.



WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s