Howland’s Price named All-Ohio First-Team

Price averaged 22 points per game for the Tigers this season.

Howland's Sara Price was named Division II All-Ohio First-Team.

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) – The 2015-16 Associated Press Division II All-Ohio girls basketball team, based on the recommendations of a media panel, with school, height, class and scoring average:

First team: Amani Burke, Columbus Eastmoor Academy, 5-foot-9, senior, 14.3 points per game; Kori Sidwell, Zanesville Maysville, 5-9, sr., 18.8; Sara Price, Warren Howland, 6-1, jr., 22.0; Corrione Cardwell, Cleveland East Tech, 5-8, sr., 21.0; Byrdy Galernik, Toledo Central Catholic, 5-8, sr., 18.7; Shawnee Smith, Chillicothe, 5-7, so., 15.8; Gabby Ozoude, Bellbrook, 6-2, sr., 15.0; Andrea Cecil, Oak Harbor, 6-0, sr., 23.0; Danielle Norquest, Ravenna Southeast, 5-10, jr., 23.1; Libby Bazelak, Kettering Archbishop Alter, 5-8, jr., 14.8.

Players of the year: Amani Burke, Columbus Eastmoor Academy; Byrdy Galernik, Toledo Central Catholic; Gabby Ozoude, Bellbrook

Coaches of the year: Bennie Carroll, Blanchester; Pat Miller, Zanesville Maysville

Second team: Kendall Stuckman, Caledonia River Valley, 5-7, sr., 18.5; Ali Poole, Carrollton, 5-11, sr., 18.5; Addie Becker, Cortland Lakeview, 6-0, sr., 19.2; Alex Cade, Shaker Heights Laurel School, 6-1, jr., 16.0; Jiselle Thomas, Norwalk, 5-8, jr., 29.0; Jordin Blakeman, Circleville, 5-9, jr., 15.2; Miquela Santoro, Clarksville Clinton-Massie, 5-0, sr., 21.0; Annie Pavlansky, Cortland Lakeview, 6-0, so., 15.8; McKenah Peters, LaGrange Keystone, 5-8, jr., 21.0; Kadie Hempfling, Ottawa-Glandorf, 5-9, so., 14.3.

Third team: Hannah Clark, Millersburg West Holmes, 5-11, sr., 16.1; Lexi Civittolo, Lodi Cloverleaf, 5-11, sr., 22.3; Riley Schill, Elyria Catholic, 5-6, sr.,13.0; Tanaya Beacham, Toledo Rogers, 6-2, sr., 15.0; Michaela Puckett, McArthur Vinton County, 5-10, sr., 17.0; . Jamari McDavid, Springfield Kenton Ridge, 5-10, jr., 23.4; Nikki Current, Bellefontaine Benjamin Logan, 5-8, so., 22.5; Kara Marshall, Akron Archbishop Hoban, 5-8, sr., 13.0; Dani Lawson, Shaker Heights Hathaway Brown, 6-2, jr., 14.0; Erica Johnson, Mansfield Senior, 6-0, jr., 22.0.

Special mention: Zaria McBride, Whitehall-Yearling; Maddi Lusk, Johnstown-Monroe; Brie Toney, Columbus Bexley; Lysaih Rice, Steubenville; Alli DeLaney, Belmont Union Local; Lilly Ritz, Cambridge; Anna DeFilippo, St. Clairsville; Bethany Davis, Wintersville Indian Creek; Bella Gajdos, Poland Seminary; Jane Uecker, Akron St. Vincent-St. Mary; Victoria Rappach, Warren Howland; Lindsey Mayle, Geneva; Kelly Hall, Oberlin Firelands; Tanner Bryant, Washington Court House Miami Trace; Laken Smith, Waverly; Taylor Polley, Greenfield McClain; Donna Swinehart, Thornville Sheridan; Rebekah Green, Jackson.

Honorable mention: Cedrica Anderson, Columbus East; Janiyah Joyce, Columbus Linden; Morgan Lott, Caledonia River Valley; Alivia Milesky, Plain City Jonathan Alder; Courtney Vierstra, Hebron Lakewood; Marisa Goodright, Byesville Meadowbrook; Becky Zeroski, Rayland Buckeye Local; Destiny Hutcheson, Philo; Jose Chaddock, Minerva; Brittleigh Macaulay, Millersburg West Holmes;

Kara Hutcheson, Philo; Aaliyah Currence, New Philadelphia; Kendal Kirkbride, Zanesville Maysville;

Abbe Esterak, Peninsula Woodridge; Taylor Geib, Ravenna; Autumn Retherford, Ravenna; Makayla Trebella, Girard; Emily Brock, Richfield Revere; Camryn Brown, Richfield Revere; Rachel Chessar, Akron Archbishop Hoban; Chloe Cheresne, Salem; Emily Melnek, Poland Seminary;

Shantell Bostick, Cleveland East Tech; Jayla Sanford, Cleveland Central Catholic; Hailey Peoples, Geneva; Emily Smock, Jefferson; Nora Ziebarth, Bay Village Bay; Morgan Daniel, Cleveland East Tech; Hannah Harlor, Shaker Heights Hathaway Brown;

Jackie Garrett, Shelby; NaShail Shelby, Ontario; Brittanie Ulmer, Lima Bath; Keasja Peace, Toledo Rogers; Kendal Glandorff, Bowling Green; Kylie White, Ottawa-Glandorf; Jenna Strayer, Bellevue;

Osh Brown, Chillicothe; Anya Bingman, Circleville; Victoria Fliehman, Washington Court House Miami Trace; Hannah Haithcock, Washington Court House Washington; Molly McCutcheon, Vincent Warren; Katrina Scheuvront, Thornville Sheridan; Jalen Hale, McArthur Vinton County;

Braxtin Miller, Kettering Archbishop Alter; Hannah Tubbs, Norwood; Ashli O’Neal, Cincinnati Wyoming; Aubrey Cox, Tipp City Tippecanoe; Sydney Bates, Springfield Kenton Ridge.

(Copyright 2016 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s