Diamond Kings contenders 2016

Who will be crowned the kings and queens of the diamond in 2016?

Diamond Kings – Baseball 2016

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio (WKBN) – Spring is here and with it, a new group of contenders for the WKBN 27 Diamond Kings have arrived. At the end of the season, a combination of nine baseball and softball players from the Valley will be chosen to represent this year’s class. Below is a list of the players that have caught our eye at the beginning of the season.


Austin Anderson – Sharon
Avery Andric – Lisbon
Matt Baker – Poland
Adam Ballish – Reynolds
Noah Barnes – Lisbon
Tyler Barone – Lowellville
Geno Barricella – Niles
Dylan Beasom – Howland
Jared Burkert – Poland
Brice Bokesch – Ursuline
Anthony Calcagni – Poland
Tyler Cannon – Hickory
Lou Cardona – Boardman
Patrick Carano – Struthers
Ryan Cheslik – Canfield
Jacob Clark – Western Reserve
Mitch Davidson – Columbiana
Marco DeFalco – Niles
Nick DeGregory – Girard
Dante Dellibovi – Sharon
Joe DeLucia – Canfield
Geno Demonaco – West Middlesex
Ryan Demsky – Western Reserve
Jeep DiCiccio – Western Reserve
Dylan Dickey – Crestview
Brandon Fraley – Brookfield
Aaron Frantz – Mineral Ridge
Josh Fristik – East Palestine
Joey Gasior – Hickory
Bradley Gibson – Beaver Local
Andy Gorby – Crestview
Keenan Green – Columbiana
Derek Gunter – Fitch
Joey Hall – Leetonia
Nathan Hendrix – LaBrae
Pete Hernandez – Canfield
Brian Hiner – Brookfield
Matthew Horvat – Lakeview
Jaret Johnson – Niles
Mike Jones – Campbell
Danny Joyce – Boardman
Jared Kapturasky – Fitch
Jake Kriebel – Struthers
Wyatt Larimer – Western Reserve
Noah Laster – Jackson Milton
Vinnie Lucente – Ursuline
Jack Lynch – Mooney
Joe Machuga – Canfield
Walker Marlowe – Western Reserve
Michael McDonough – Crestview
Bryce McKenzie – Beaver Local
Ryan Miller – Wellsville
Mason Morell – Struthers
Garrett Mulrooney – McDonald
Dominic Muscari – Beaver Local
Jason Nicholas – Newton Falls
Bryan Oatridge – Mathews
Tyler O’Dell – Girard
Eric Ostrowski – Jackson Milton
Vito Petrillo – Ursuline
Garrett Pitts – Niles
Logan Pullin – Ursuline
Kevin Pollock – Sharpsville
Dylan Portolese – McDonald
Andrew Potesta – Ursuline
Gianni Quattro – Ursuline
Jacob Reimold – Reynolds
Justin Rentz – Jackson Milton
Bryce Richey – Mooney
Seth Ross – Columbiana
Shane Salyers – Beaver Local
Brock Sarko – Lakeview
Russ Seymour – Springfield
Grant Sprague – LaBrae
Tyler Srbinovich – Niles
Coleman Stauffer – Boardman
Noah Suarez – Newton Falls
Collin Sweeney – Lisbon
Andrew Tomko – Sharon
Troy Trumbetta – Girard
Michael Turner – Champion
Dominic Velasquez – Western Reserve
Johnathon Voland – JMilton
Sam Wells – LaBrae
Hudson Widrig – Boardman
Eric White – Poland
Mac White – Mineral Ridge
Jake Wick – Crestview
Chase Wilcox – Beaver Local
Jonathon Williams – Sharon
JT Wolke – LaBrae


Jenna Ballas – Newton Falls
Niki Bovo – Springfield
Karlee Byrne – Girard
Chloe Cruz – Canfield
Morgan Czopur – South Range
Haley Davies – LaBrae
Jami DiFabio – Mooney
Bailey Drapola – Brookfield
McKenzie Drapola – Brookfield
Bridget Durkin – Canfield
Alex Franken – Fitch
Lauren Gabriel – Boardman
Macey Garland – Mineral Ridge
Michaela Gauding – Brookfield
Meredith Grimes – Mathews
K.K. Shannonhouse – Kennedy Catholic
Jordyn Kenneally – Ursuline
Maddie Krietzburg – Western Reserve
Kylee Mann – Lakeview
Sam Marino – Lakeview
Kerrigan McDemott – McDonald
Marisa McDonough – Columbiana
Amy Mikulich – Liberty
Annie Paterson – United
Sierra Pierce – Jackson Milton
Sara Price – Howland
Alisha Quinlan – Brookfield
Amber Ricci – Champion
Kasey Rininger – LaBrae
Megan Ross – Ursuline
Kayla Rutherford – Mooney
Lauren Rutherford – LaBrae
Ally Sammarco – Canfield
Kim Schilling – Mineral Ridge
Ashlyn Slusher – Bristol
Avrey Steiner – Lakeview
Jenny Stubbs – Western Reserve
Kristen Svetlak – Poland
Cheyenne Titus – McDonald
Kayla Troxil – Canfield
Megan Turner – Champion
Kate Wainwright – Newton Falls
Nicole Watts – Mathews
Tori Wells – Lakeview
Abby White – Champion
Molly Williams – Champion
Amanda Wire – Poland
Emma Wukelich – Hubbard
Caragyn Yanek – South Range
McKenzie Zigmont – Champion

WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

1 thought on “Diamond Kings contenders 2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s