Ursuline’s Harris named Division III All-Ohio

Lisbon's Karlee Pezzano was named to the Third Team

Dayshanette Harris scored 29 points in propelling the Irish to the win

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) – The 2016-17 Associated Press Division III All-Ohio girls basketball team, based on the recommendations of a media panel (with school, height, class and scoring average):


First Team: Grayson Rose, Garrettsville Garfield, 6-foot-2, senior, 19.5 points per game; Gabby Burris, Baltimore Liberty Union, 5-10, sr., 24.2; Bridgette Rettstatt, Worthington Christian, 6-0, sr., 23.4; Audrey Tingle, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 5-5, sr., 19.0; Taylor Richards, Doylestown Chippewa, 6-0, sr., 13.5; Naz Hillmon, Gates Mills Gilmour Academy, 6-2, jr., 15.8; Kierstyn Repp, Archbold, 5-10, sr., 15.5; Paige Bellman, Columbus Grove, 6-0, jr., 17.3; Leah Richardson, Albany Alexander, 5-9, sr., 17.2; Ella Skeens, Chillicothe Southeastern, 5-11, jr., 22.8; Ravin Alexander, Cincinnati Summit Country Day, 5-5, jr., 10.5.

Co-Players of the year: Naz Hilmon, Gates Mills Gilmour Academy; Gabby Burris, Baltimore Liberty Union

Coach of the year: Kevin Pickerill, Winchester Eastern

Second Team: Jordan Horston, Columbus Africentric, 6-0, so., 12.1; Mayci Sales, Massillon Tuslaw, 6-1, sr., 18.9; Kallee Dowler, Barnesville, 5-8, sr., 22.6; Emily Kelley, Gates Mills Gilmour Academy, 5-10, sr., 14.7; Jensen Hiegel, Findlay Liberty-Benton, 5-9, sr., 16.0; Sydney Holderman, Mt. Blanchard Riverdale, 5-4, sr., 21.5; Allison Day, Winchester Eastern, 6-1, jr., 16.5; Kami McEldowney, Versailles, 5-7, jr., 13.6; Dayshanette Harris, Youngstown Ursuline, 5-6, so., 27.6; Mary Englert, Cincinnati Madeira, 5-8, jr., 21.0.

Third Team: Peyton Scott, Lynchburg-Clay, 5-6, so., 20.4; Summer Blevins, Marion Pleasant, 6-1, sr., 16.4; Autumn Hudson, Richwood North Union, 6-5, sr., 18.1; Maci Crozier, Bellaire, 5-5, so., 14.3; Karlee Pezzano, Lisbon David Anderson, 5-7, sr., 19.3; Whitney Will, Fort Recovery, 6-0, sr., 14.5; Victoria Morris, Cincinnati North College Hill, 5-6, sr., 21.0; Mercedeez Francis, Garfield Heights Trinity, sr., 6-1, 18.2; Taylor Royster, Beachwood, jr., 5-8, 26.0; Stevie Johnting, Arcanum, 5-7, sr., 16.5.

Special Mention: Allison Kuhn, Woodsfield Monroe Central; Haley Shutt, Sugarcreek Garaway; Hannah Smith, Old Washington Buckeye Trail; Jenni Carmichael, Old Washington Buckeye Trail; Boston McKinney, Zoarville Tuscarawas Valley; Isabelle Kline, Newton Falls; Alexis Cross, Columbiana; Bailey Drapola, Brookfield; Madison Durkin, South Range; Sydney Snyder, Kirtland; Becca Tacchite, Columbia Station Columbia; Megan Siesel, Attica Seneca East; Emily Chapman, Proctorville Fairland; Lexie Arden, Ironton; Braiden Collins, Chillicothe Huntington; Jessie Addis, Nelsonville-York; Abbie Kallner, Wheelersburg; Erin Daniels, Minford; Bethany Blanton, Oak Hill.

Honorable Mention: Sage Brannon, Cardington-Lincoln; Lauren Collier, Grandview Heights; Emily Londot, Utica; Leah Morrow, Columbus Africentric; Maddie Snider, Amanda-Clearcreek; Kayla Huff, Richmond Edison; Sydney Mullet, Sugarcreek Garaway; Carley Barker, Zanesville West Muskingum; Lexe Starr, Old Washington Buckeye Trail; Kierrah Stewart, Zoarville Tuscarawas Valley; Michaela Flaherty, Bellaire; Nikki Weber, Loudonville; Abby White, Champion; Carley Kandel, West Salem Northwestern; Katy Farey, Canton Central Catholic; Lauren Jones, Garrettsville Garfield; Alexis Gates, Crestview; Kayla Barreca, Newton Falls; Simone Comer, Ursuline; Maggie Coblentz, Apple Creek Waynedale; Annika Corcoran, Gates Mills Gilmour Academy; Sydney Diedrich, Gates Mills Gilmour Academy; Mary Burkette, Wickliffe; Rayiah Johnson, Rocky River Lutheran West; Alexis Lehmkuhl, Wellington; Sam Sparks, Wellington; Kourtney Diller, Coldwater; Andrea Robson, Collins Western Reserve; Maddie Mattimore, Delta; Jade Clement, Columbus Grove; Zoe Shank, Bloomdale Elmwood; Shannon Weihl, Tontogany Otsego; Cassidy Crawford, Willard; Allie Marshall, Proctorville Fairland; Sydney Webb, Ironton; Brooklyn Badgett, South Point; Natalee Hall, Chesapeake; Emily Compliment, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Audrie Wheeler, Chillicothe Southeastern; Kara Blanton, Piketon; Rachel Richardson, Albany Alexander; Jala Mace, Albany Alexander; Carson Miller, Crooksville; Alexa Pennington, Winchester Eastern; Laykyn Hupp, Seaman North Adams; Avery Harper, Seaman North Adams; McKayla Binkley, Lynchburg-Clay; Jessica Sowards, Peebles; Ellie Ruby, Wheelersburg; Rachel Murray, Waynesville; Hayley Suchland, Springfield Northeastern; Alea Harris, Cincinnati Summit Country Day; Lilly Yoder, West Liberty-Salem; Ayanna Thompson, Reading.




WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s