AAC announces All-Baseball Team picks

The All-American Conference has two teams (Canfield & Champion) still vying for the state championship.

Niles Red Dragons High School Baseball - Niles, Ohio

2017 All-American Conference – All-Baseball Team Selections

AAC Red Tier
First Team
Coleman Stauffer, C/SR (Boardman)
Tony Chiaro, CF/SR (Poland)
Nick Bianco, DH-U/JR (Fitch)
Padraig O’Shaughnessy, IF/SR (Poland)*
Zachary Campbell, IF/SR (Howland)
Anthony Vross, IF/SR (Canfield)
Dylon Keller, IF/JR (Howland)
Grant Williams, IF/SR (Harding)
Luke Cardillo, LF/JR (Boardman)
Jack Rafoth, P/JR (Canfield)
Kenny Misik, P/SO (Fitch)
Alex Hernandez, RF/JR (Canfield)
*-Player of the Year

Second Team
Chris Gerberry, C/SR (Fitch)
Hayden Porker, CF/JR (Howland)
Spencer Woolley, IF/JR (Canfield)
Braeden O’Shaughnessy, IF/SO (Poland)
Malik Caige, IF/JR (Fitch)
Braden Olson, IF/SO (Poland)
Nick Fitzgerald, IF/JR (Harding)
Don Pilollo, LF/SO (Canfield)
Michael Massucci, P/SR (Howland)
Dan Klase, P/SR (Poland)
Dom Stilliana, RF/JR (Boardman)
Frank Rappach, DH-U/JR (Howland)

AAC White Tier
First Team
Jake Shaffer, 1B/SR (Struthers)
Tyler Srbinovich, 2B/SR (Niles)
Ryan Love, SS/SR (Hubbard)
Damion Coleman, 3B/SR (Niles)
Chris Morici, LF/SO (Edgewood)
Tre Martin, CF/SR (Niles)
Lucas Mosora, RF/SO (Hubbard)
Tim Herbergee, C/JR (Hubbard)
Andrew Vance, DH-U/SO (Jefferson)
Marco DeFalco, P/JR (Niles)*
D.J. Morvay, P/SR (Lakeview)
*-Player of the Year

Second Team
Josh Bleil, 1B/SR (Edgewood)
Jake Zappitelli, 2B/SO (Edgewood)
Stephen Mistovich, SS/JR (Struthers)
Kent Kroynovich, 3B/SR (Hubbard)
Joe Proper, LF/SR (Niles)
Jamie Thomson, CF/SO (Hubbard)
Kevin Caldwell, RF/SO (Struthers)
Johnny Anserutz, C/SO (Lakeside)
Daniel Brammer, DH-U/JR (Lakeside)
Daniel Sartor, P/SR (Jefferson)
Matt Longhofer, P/SR (Lakeside)

AAC Blue Tier
First Team
A.J. Meyer, 1B/JR (Champion)
Malakai Roberts, 2B/FR (LaBrae)
Austin Claussell, SS/SO (Girard)
Nick DeGregory, 3B/SO (Girard)
Tyler O’Dell, OF/JR (Girard)
Chad Filipovich, OF/SR (Brookfield)
Lucas Nasonti, OF/SR (Champion)
Michael Turner, C/SR (Champion)*
Hayden Sherwood, DH-U/SR (Newton Falls)
Drake Batcho, P/JR (Champion)
J.T. Wolke, P/SR (LaBrae)
*-Player of the Year

Second Team
David Blackmon, 1B/JR (Girard)
Justin Taninecz, 2B/SR (Champion)
Kyle Forrest, 3B/SR (Champion)
Aiden Warga, C/SO (Girard)
Ty Leshnack, C/JR (Liberty)
Colton Stoneman, DH-U/SO (LaBrae)
Nick Malito, OF/FR (Girard)
Aaron Williams, OF/SR (Champion)
Adam Honeycutt, OF/FR (Newton Falls)
Cullen Lyon, OF/SR (East)
Andrew Russell, P/SO (Champion)
Dylan McAvoy, P/SR (Newton Falls)
Laz LeBron, P/SR (Campbell Memorial)
Brian Hiner, SS/SR (Brookfield)

WKBN 27 First News provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. No links will be permitted. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s